Reporting to CardioStart’s Board of Trustees, the International Mission Committee coordinates CardioStart’s international activities at the grass roots level. The committee reviews and recommends mission locations and medical activities. Each committee member serves as part of a clinical department to maintain standards and trouble-shoot logistical issues of missions.

The following serve on CardioStart’s International Mission Committee

Scott Snider, CCP; IMC Chairman, Perfusionist Services

Aubyn Marath, MBBS MS FRCSEd; President & Founder CardioStart International

Janine Henson, RN, BSN CCRN; Vice-President and Programs Director

Emily Farkas, MD; Surgical Director

Peter Allen RN, CPC, CCP; Perfusionist Services

Thomas Carrigan, MD; Cardiology Director

Linda Lundeen, RN; Operating Room Director

Michael Schupp, MD; Anesthesiology Director

Donna Doxsey-McGrew, RN, FNP; Outreach Director

Jodi Gunther, RN, MS, APN, CCRN; Education Director

Emily Bliven, BME; Biomedical Engineering Director

Melissa Oliver, CCP; Perfusion Specialist

Arshad Zaidi, Biomedical Engineer Director